LibGuides: Global Food Crises, Shortages, World Hunger: Research Resources

WorldCat Discovery - Search for items in libraries near you

Web Searches

Google Scholar
Search scholarly articles and working papers.
Google Books
Search within the full-text of thousands of titles.

Top Databases

WBG Documents & Reports Internal
Official repository of World Bank documents (Analytical & Advisory Work; Projects; and Publications & Research). Most reports are available in full text online and can be downloaded or printed locally. Formerly: Imagebank
World Bank Group Open Knowledge Repository (OKR)
2000-present (35,000+ items)
Official open-access repository for World Bank research and knowledge. The majority of content is licensed under CC-BY.
more...less...
More information about OKR is available at https://openknowledge.worldbank.org/faq
EBSCOHost (EconLit, Business Source Ultimate)
Contains the full text of more than 5,400 premium business magazines and journals including popular business content.
PAIS International
Bibliographic index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general.
Agricola
Access to this database now available through Dialog. Please request Library Research Staff to do a search in this database.
more...less...
Bibliographic citations covering U.S. agricultural and life sciences information. Over 3,500,000 citations to journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports related to all aspects of agriculture. Coverage: 1970 - present. Compiled by the U.S. National Agricultural Library. Updated monthly.
Databases and research tools

JOLIS Library Catalog

NOTE to the Editor: Generate new recent acquisitions links for your topic. This can be done using JOLIS Recent Acquisitions URL Generator. (remove this note after the change)

New books and working papers
Books on the topic added to the library collections in the last six months.
New articles
Articles and working papers on the topic added to the library collections during the last six months.
JSTOR
An archive of scholarly journal literature in a variety of disciplines including economics, ecology, education, finance, mathematics, population, and more. The full-text of articles may be viewed and printed.

Global Food Crises, Shortages, World Hunger

WorldCat Discovery - Search for items in libraries near you

Web Searches

Top Databases

JOLIS Library Catalog

Organizations