Finance and Markets

IMF's International Financial Statistics (IFS) contains historical data not found in the printed issues. Provides international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance from 1948 to the present.

Compilation of international statistics on global development (1970-2017 a publication, now a database)

Provides a single online platform from which users can search, extract, graph and export data from OECD statistical databases such as CRS, DAC, Health Data, Economic Outlook, International Trade, Country Statistical Profiles, Immigrants, Telecoms and more. The datasets include data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member economies including Natural gas statistics.

An Enterprise Survey is a firm-level survey of a representative sample of an economy’s private sector. The surveys cover a broad range of business environment topics including access to finance, corruption, infrastructure, crime, competition, and performance measures.

FinDebt can be used to identify key trends and developments in the syndicated loans and bond markets across 130+ countries since 2000. As such, FinDebt supports a wide range of operational and
strategic activities including diagn ostic assessments, policy formulation for WBG clients, global financial monitoring, and financial sector flagships.

FinDebt is based on Dealogic data and will be updated on a quarterly basis. FinDebt consists of two databases:
- The Global Syndicated Loans Database (GSLD): Country-level data for 182 countries since 2000 on global syndicated loan activity allowing for monitoring of trends in lending volumes, pricing, and maturities.
- The Global Bonds Database (GBD): Country-level data for 136 countries since 2000 on bonds issuance and stocks outstanding allowing for monitoring of trends in volumes, maturities, and yields of bonds.

FinStats brings together a comprehensive set of 46 financial indicators that cover depth, efficiency, and access dimensions for banks, non-banks, and markets for 120+ countries over the last 10+ years.